AR State Sen: Committees


    Content partners Roby Brock and Jason Tolbert have a rundown of yesterday’s committee assignments in the Senate.

    Joint Budget – Sen. Gilbert Baker, chair; Sen. Percy Malone, vice-chair
    Revenue & Tax – Sen. Larry Teague, chair; Sen. Michael Lamoureux, vice-chair
    State Agencies – Sen. Sue Madison, chair; Sen. Gilbert Baker, vice-chair
    Public Health – Sen. Percy Malone, chair; Sen. Randy Laverty, vice-chair
    Insurance & Commerce – Sen. Jack Crumbly, chair; Sen. Jason Rapert, vice-chair
    Education – Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, chair; Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, vice-chair
    Judiciary – Sen. Jim Luker, chair; Sen. Ruth Whitaker, vice-chair
    Agriculture, Forestry & Economic Development – Sen. Gene Jeffress, chair; Sen. Stephanie Flowers, vice-chair
    City, County & Local Affairs – Sen. Jerry Taylor, chair; Sen. David Burnett, vice-chair
    Transportation & Technology – Sen. Linda Chesterfield, chair; Sen. David Wyatt, vice-chair

    You can get the full run-down in sweet spreadsheet form from Tolbert here.